Первый SPE Конкурс студенческих работ в России

01 Июнь 2005 Прочитано 6786 раз
Оцените материал
(0 голосов)

The first ever SPE student paper contest in Russia was successfully conducted in Moscow on June 3rd, 2005 with 15 participants from the following SPE student chapters and one additional contestant from Almetyevsk

  • Moscow (Gubkin, MIPT)
  • Tomsk
  • St. Petersburg
  • Ufa
  • Samara
  • Tyumen

The first Russian student paper contest was conducted in two divisions, pre-graduate and post-graduate.

Pre-qualifications were held at each student chapter in Russia. Each student chapter sent one delegate in each division, which naturally was the winner of the local pre-qualification. Seven presentations were presented in English and nine in Russian. Lively question and answer sessions followed after each presentation. The winners in the two categories are:


1st Place Vladimir Surtaev Moscow Institute for Physics and Technology

2nd Place Denis Lutsev Samara State Technical University

3rd Place Alexander Krivosheev Tomsk Polytechnic University


1st Place Ivan Dorovskikh Samara State Technical University

2nd Place Ilya Krasilnikov Gubkin Oil and Gas State University

3rd Place Roman Galygo Tomsk Polytechnic University

Mr. Reinhard Pongratz acted as moderator for this event. Nine judges from the industry and academia, both Russian and expat, led by Prof. Boris Lukhminsky, evaluated the performance of the students.

The Moscow SPE section would like to thank the sponsors of this event: Baker Hughes, BJ Services, Chevron, ExxonMobil, Halliburton, Schlumberger, Tatex, TNK-BP, and Wintershall/Achimgas. Without their help this event would not have been possible.

We would like to further thank Iskander Diyashev, chief engineer with Sibneft, Rick Tompkins, VP Halliburton Eurasia, and Steve Schwin, account manager with Schlumberger – all members of the SPE Moscow section board – to attend the award ceremony, speak about the importance of SPE and hand over prices to the winners and participants. Yermek Marabayev from Chevron had joined us at the morning session and we were pleased that he acted as temporary judge during that time. Thanks also to Phil Poettmann for providing closing remarks at the end of the event.

Thanks were extended to Gubkin Oil & Gas State University represented by pro-rector Dmitry Nikolaevich Levitskiy for hosting this event and to Alexey Dengaev, president of the SPE student chapter at Gubkin university, for organizing facilities at Gubkin.

See you all in October 2006, when the next student paper contest will be held as part of the first Russian Oil and Gas Conference and Exhibition.

Оставить комментарий

Убедитесь, что вы вводите (*) необходимую информацию, где нужно
HTML-коды запрещены